S

Symbiote

Has left the building
Oct 12, 2020
My body gets super wonky if I don't eat sugar for many days. Tremors, blood pressure tanking, etc. Not diabetic or anything. I personally dislike sugary foods and tend to go the sugar-free route often.

wordsonscreen

wordsonscreen

Peanuts aren't nuts! They're seeds!
Jan 21, 2021
yesyesyesyes. Diet makes a HUGE difference. Low sugar, whole foods, less industrial processed foods- all this is key to recovery. Sugar is genuinely poison I've seen it ruin lives. Our bodies are not made to process so much of it. I think the daily rec is like less than 10g by WHO. One yogurt cup usually has over 20g, soda has over 40g per can. lol its vile.

On the note of desserts- I am a baker and people LOVE what I make. I've never baked a cake and had last 2 days. And I always use less than a 1/3 of the sugar any recipe recommends. I eat desserts every day but dessert does not have to mean high sugar. Not trying to brag but just saying that good food does not require compromising health.

Last edited:
DocNo

DocNo

whatever
Oct 30, 2020
Sugar can cause brain inflammation and body inflammation. I've eliminated sugar and feel a lot better mentally.

how long did it take to take effect? i guess it's subtile and coming slowly but maybe you can make an estimate.
i did use sugar only for my morning tea but stopped some days ago and start now my day with self made fresh juices.

Reactions: stygal
UseItOrLoseIt

UseItOrLoseIt

1O'8
Dec 4, 2020
I've been (almost) completely off carbs for 6 months now. Inflammation issue...